I’m waiting for them, for them.

An introduction! It’s been a couple of months now, and my thoughts and dreams have been filled with tiny shoes, and tiny fingers, tiny birth announcements, tiny baby hugs, and adorable names… I also hope to look back on this some day when I’m fortunate enough to be able to give a baby the time and flexibility that I’ll be able to afford in a few more years time. I had an amazing childhood, with a stay-at-home mom and a hard-working father, and I want to ensure that my kids are given every advantage. I tell myself every day to wait to have children because it will exponentially increase their quality of life, and if there’s one good reason I’m willing to wait for, it’s to increase their happiness. I’m an over-sharer, and this seems like a wonderful, amazing place to share my feelings with like-minded people who are going through the same thing. Thank you for being here!

Leave a Reply

