Star Wars Day & Giving in a Little

Happy May the Fourth! I love that I work in a nerdy office where today is practically a holiday. Everyone dressed in their favorite Star Wars gear and we shared special today-only online deals during lunch.

I’ve been pretty good so far about not buying things for little one until we have either little one OR a little-one-specific closet. Which is hopefully soon! (Stay tuned for another apartment update…)

But today, after searching for birthday presents for Guy and perusing Star Wars sales, I found something I just couldn’t pass up. A sound book for kids called “You’ve Never Heard of the Millennium Falcon?”

Screen Shot 2017-05-04 at 5.25.36 PM

I mean LOOK AT IT. It’s perfect. I’ve never seen another one like it and it’s so different from some of the other kid-friendly movie stuff I’ve seen out there. (I wish there was a Leia button, but whatever.) I had to have it. I put it in the cart (along with a gift for Guy) and purchased! It’ll be here in 2 weeks.

And with that, I’ve officially started the onslaught of impulse buys for baby. We’re only a year out now, and it feels pretty real. I’m sure getting this in the mail will make it feel even MORE real!

Leave a Reply

